Sunday, May 15, 2011

Second annual No-Mo success for Make-A-Wish and anglers

   The second annual No-Mo (No Motors) kayak fishing tournament is in the books. The big winner is the Make-A-Wish foundation along with the 26 anglers that participated.
   Thanks to the generous donations of prizes by Pure Fishing, Hook 1, Blakemore Tackle, Mark Martin, Kevin VanDam, Plano, Quantum along with Tom Hardecki and his crew at Bass Pro shops, the before final tally is $1200 dollars. Not too shabby for a small tournament.
   The No-Mo has a ways to go before it becomes as popular and important as the Bassmasters Classic, but goals begin with small steps.
   The overall winner of the Wilderness Tarpon 120 fishing kayak was Monroe resident Brandon Burns. Second place went to Matt Berry, and third place went to Ray Canterbury.
   A beautiful custom made, three-piece, commemorative rod was won by Brian Arp. Congratulations and continued good fishing.

No comments:

Post a Comment